Samtskhe-Javakheti State University is the only Higher Educational Institution in Samtskhe-Javakheti Region (South part of Georgia) which implements educational programmes in all three levels – Bachelor’s, Master’s and Doctoral levels as well as vocational educational and lifelong learning programmes.

For the academic year 2018-2019 Samtskhe-Javakheti State University implements 13 programmes at Bachelor’s level, 9 programmes at Master’s level and 5 programmes at Doctoral level.

There are four faculties at the University:

  • Education, Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Law
  • Business Administration
  • Engineering, Agrarian and Natural Sciences

Envisaging regional priorities and location main priority areas for Samtskhe-Javakheti State University are: Humanity, Education and Agronomy.

Samtskhe-Javakheti State University focuses on multi-religion, multilingual and multi-cultural studies based on multi-cultural and multi-ethnic nature of the region.

The recent regional labour market studies show that graduates of Samtskhe-Javakheti State University is a main source of recruitment for educational institutions (schools, pre-schools and resource centers) of the region.  Nearly all graduates from the Faculty of Education, Humanities and Social Sciences are successfully employed in the schools of Samtskhe-Javakheti region and beyond.

One of the priorities of regional development is agronomy which gives the opportunity to the University to develop Bachelor’s and Master’s programmes in this direction.

სწრაფი წვდომის ბანერები